Skip to content

Outfit post: Pink, denim and green

April 26, 2012

Well, I finally did it. I wore my pink maxi skirt to work. And ya know what? It’s not so bad after all. This time I paired it with my very favorite piece in my closet, my chambray shirt. It’s one of those pieces I can’t believe I lived without. And, since it’s overcast with a chance of rain today, I added my anorak jacket. It’s another piece I absolutely love, but it’s a bit too small for me. As in, it won’t zip over my hips. So, I’m on the lookout for a new one. But for now, this will do.

I’ve definitely found that pairing the skirt with neutrals and basics really tones down the shock value and helps me be a little more comfortable wearing it.

And, because he’s cute and turns 1 this week, here’s a picture of my puppy. My 76-pound puppy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. fashionutah permalink
    April 26, 2012 5:10 pm

    Love the skirt! Glad you wore it! We can’t wait to see how else you style it!

  2. April 27, 2012 11:57 am

    Such a gorgeous shot of color for day! Loving it paired with chambray, chic mix!

    I’m hosting 5 days of GIVEAWAYS with 5 chances to WIN in honor of my blog’s 2year anniversary! Would love for you to stop by and check it out!

    xo-Julie
    Peace. Love. LOL!
    Haute Khuuture.com

  3. April 28, 2012 6:53 pm

    Love this outfit! You definitely toned down the shock value of the skirt with the chambray shirt, but you still kept it interesting.
    I like the way you styled it in your earlier post too.

    ❤ Hudson East
    HudsonEast.blogspot.com

  4. Mom Hansen permalink
    April 30, 2012 9:49 am

    Cute outfit girl! Give Logan a kiss and wish him a Happy Birthday from Grandma and Pa!

Leave a Reply

