Skip to content

An entire weekend passed…

April 25, 2012

And all I have to show for it is a blue door:

I’m still shocked at how long it took to paint the dang thing. Between sanding, priming and three coats of paint and painting the door frame, it took a total of about 6+ hours. Maybe closer to seven. Would have been longer if my mother-in-law hadn’t stopped by and helped with the last two coats on the door. But it is a fun addition to my house, so there’s that. (Also, please ignore the busted wicker furniture)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2012 11:13 am

    Oh man. I have plans to paint my front door and shutters this summer but I am not looking forward to how much work it is going to be. The blue looks cute!

  2. ma hansen permalink
    April 25, 2012 3:30 pm

    LOVE the door!

  3. April 25, 2012 6:05 pm

    I love it ! Looks good.

  4. April 28, 2012 1:20 pm

    lovely skirt!!! and i’m a huge dog person as well 🙂 come stop by my blog if you get a moment!

    xo, nikki

    http://www.carryoncouture.com

  5. May 2, 2012 8:55 am

    The blue door rules!

Leave a Reply

