Skip to content

Trend I Love: Neon Accessories

April 18, 2012

I have to admit, I’m a bit surprised at how much I’m loving the neon trend. Bright colors have not always been in my comfort zone. My wardrobe tends towards the neutrals and jewel tones. But these neons are too fun to pass up. And while I can’t bring myself to drape myself in neon apparel (I simply do not have the skin tone for it) I find myself adding more and more bright, neon accessories to my life. It’s definitely an easier, more accessible way to add the fun neon colors and stay on trend without feeling like you’re wearing so much neon people can’t look directly at you.

Here’s a few of my picks:

Neon Accessories

 

What are your favorite neon picks? Are you embracing this trend, or passing?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2012 9:10 am

    oh goodness, I feel the same. I was a bit appalled when they first came out, but now I can’t seem to get enough. Of course, I mostly stick to neon accessories in addition to my neutrals!

    planglitter.blogspot.com

  2. April 18, 2012 9:12 am

    Oh goodness, I feel the same. I was not so thrilled when they first came out, but now I can’t get enough! Although I like to stick to accessories in neon rather than full blown!

Leave a Reply

