Skip to content

Trend I Love: Peplum How-to

April 11, 2012

I’m completely taken by the peplum trend. It’s feminine, versatile and just so fun. You would think that as a girl with ample hips I might shy away from added volume to that area but you’d be wrong. I figure why not accent the curves while making my waist look smaller. Right?

Here’s a few of the ways I’m dying to style this simple peplum top (which I may be adding to my closet shortly):

Puplum Shirt 4
Peplum Top 3
Peplum Top 2
Peplum Top 1

What do you think of the peplum? How would you style it?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom Hansen permalink
    April 11, 2012 10:07 am

    What’s a peplum? Ya I know if it’s not a tee shirt and jeans…I’m totally lost!

  2. April 11, 2012 11:42 am

    I just bought a similar top at New York & Company, and the only way I can think to style it is with a pencil skirt. Thanks for all the ideas!! I especially love the colorful skinny jeans and floral shorts ideas.

  3. April 12, 2012 8:51 pm

    love the simplicity and elegance taste shown here.

  4. April 13, 2012 1:45 am

    Love the peplum style, great looks you put together.

    http://britspolkadotlife.blogspot.com/

    XOXO, Britney

Leave a Reply

