Skip to content

Shopping in Salt Lake: SexyModest Boutique (Giveaway!!)

April 9, 2012

I love finding out about local boutiques. Especially those with a sense of humor. I recently heard about SexyModest Boutique and, after watching the hilarious parody video, I was excited to check it out.  

I visited the Salt Lake City store and was very impressed by the varitey of styles and options they offered. From bright maxi skirts to classic shirt dresses. Colorful cardigans, floral blouses, colored jeans, bold jewelry and more. And lest you think they only cater to the modestly-inclined, they offer all styles and silhouettes. They just happen to be masters of the art of layering.

What’s great about boutiques is you can find pieces that not everyone else has. What’s even better about SexyModest is nothing in the store is more than $50. So you can have unique style without emptying your wallet. And (AND!) they offer online shopping on their Facebook page with (get this) free shipping all the time.

See this grey dress? This is the piece I couldn’t leave without. It would have haunted my dreams.

I honestly had so much fun visiting this store. And I think you should have some fun, too. SexyModest is sponsoring a giveaway right here! One lucky reader will win their choice of any item from the boutique. Any. Item. You can pick that item from one of their stores or from their Facebook page. So, enough talk. Here’s how to enter:

1. LIKE” SexyModest Boutique on Facebook.

2. Share their quick video commercial SEXYMODESTBACK on your Facebook wall with some sort of caption.

3. Leave a comment on SexyModest’s Facebook wall mentioning my blog, Rebecca (hearts)…, so they know that you entered this giveaway.

The giveaway ends Wednesday night (April 11th) at midnight. It’ll only take and minute and, trust me, you want to win this giveaway. Good luck!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom Hansen permalink
    April 9, 2012 8:43 am

    Love the grey dress Bec…but I also like the little black one and the watches and the neckleces. Oh I’d go crazy!

  2. April 9, 2012 9:03 am

    That video is hilarious! They have super cute clothes and that gray dress is awesome!

    https://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=589296813

  3. Ashley permalink
    April 9, 2012 9:57 am

    thank you rebecca!!!!

  4. April 9, 2012 11:38 am

    That shop looks adorable! I wish I could go there!

    http://www.styliststeph.blogspot.com

  5. creamyclothes permalink
    April 9, 2012 2:04 pm

    So cute! I live just north of Salt Lake, might need to check this place out!
    Creamy

  6. April 9, 2012 6:12 pm

    So lovely! The shop looks amazing! Cute blog 🙂

    ♥B
    With Love From Michigan

  7. April 10, 2012 4:20 am

    Love it <3!!! Great blog, very cute!! Visit my blog and if you like it to follow me on google friends and I will be happy to follow you back ❤
    Xoxo
    LA MODE OUI C’EST MOI
    FACEBOOK

  8. April 10, 2012 6:36 am

    Great post! Love the clothes! I really like your blog, it would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too 🙂 🙂

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

  9. vonmachc permalink
    April 10, 2012 10:51 am

    Looks like you had a fun little shopping spree! Those are always the best! Great pictures and outfits!

    Xx

    Chelsea’sGirl
    http://chelseasgirl.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

