Skip to content

Spring wardrobe essentials: A lightweight jacket

April 6, 2012

Spring in Utah is nothing if not unpredictable. Sunny and 75 degrees one day, cold with snow showers the next. (Check the Utah forecast, you’ll see what I mean) It can make it hard to transition your seasonal wardrobe. Which makes a lightweight jacket an absolute must-have for spring. Problem is, I’ve found myself without one. Now I’m on the lookout for a versatile, lightweight jacket that can be layered over a sweater or a T-shirt, depending on the fickle forecast. And I’ve found several I could happily add to my closet.

Topshop Jacket

Topshop - Soft Harrington Jacket - $96

Zara quilted jacket

Zara - Quilted jacket with piping and pockets - $89.90

J Crew Jacket

J Crew - The downtown field jacket - $148

Old Navy Trench Coat

Old Navy - Women's Tab-Sleeve Trench Coats - $42.99

Anthropologie Anorak Jacket

Anthropologie – Ripstop Anorak - $128 (probably my favorite!)

I may have to pull out my trench coat from the back of my closet, see if it still fits. I’ve always felt it was a bit too long for me. But who knows, maybe I’ll be able to pull it off.

What’s your go-to Springtime jacket when the weather get unpredictable?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2012 10:23 pm

    These jackets are all so cute! Great for spring! Loving your blog 🙂

    http://www.kellydillon.com

  2. Morgan Brooks permalink
    April 6, 2012 11:25 pm

    Your favorite is mine as well. These are lovely choices. You are a beautiful girl with fabulous taste. Love your blog!
    xoxo
    Morgan
    http://thesocialboutique.blogspot.com/

  3. April 8, 2012 10:03 am

    Don’t you just love Utah weather? I really need a new jacket as well. It’s still freezing when I leave for work in the morning but by the afternoon I’m ready for tanks and skirts.

Leave a Reply

