Skip to content

An icon comes to Salt Lake City: Tiffany & Co. opens at City Creek

March 23, 2012

The opening of the City Creek Center in downtown Salt Lake City has created a lot of excitement around here. Among some of the higher-end retailers setting up shop is the one and only Tiffany & Co.

Tiffany is not only a jewelry innovator, but they’ve been a part of American culture for so long that people get excited just seeing that Tiffany blue box. Just listen to this sweet story my cousin told me:

“On Mother’s Day 2006 I was meeting my mom at our usual restaurant for lunch. As I walked in carrying a Tiffany blue bag, all the other mom’s eyes followed me to our table. They salivated as she opened the blue box that was inside of the bag. They were all so envious of my beautiful mom. The gift was nothing really, just a Tiffany white gold bookmark, but there’s something about that blue box.”

Isn’t that the sweetest thing you’ve ever heard?!

Wednesday morning I had the opportunity to attend the Breakfast at Tiffany event and ribbon cutting to look around the store before it opened to the general public. It really was (for lack of a better, non-cheesy word) magical to walk through a Tiffany & Co. The store was just beautiful and the jewelry was stunning. Needless to say, I fell in love with a few pieces.

I can’t wait to go back to City Creek Center with all the stores open. Though it’s surely going to be decidedly more crowded than it was. But that’s part of the fun, right?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sam permalink
    March 23, 2012 11:33 pm

    I think it is great that you had such a fantastic experience. And I promise we will get down there soon.

  2. March 25, 2012 10:03 pm

    Oh, how can you not be enthralled with Tiffany’s! And your nailpolish is fab!

  3. March 26, 2012 8:11 am

    who doesn’t loveeee tiffanys! it looks like a beautiful store!

Leave a Reply

