Skip to content

Breakfast at Tiffany: Wearing my pink maxi skirt

March 21, 2012

I went to the Breakfast at Tiffany for the new Tiffany & Co. opening at City Creek Center event this morning (photos to come) and finally busted out my pink maxi skirt.

And, of course, the necklace.

I’ve been meaning to wear this skirt for weeks, but I admit, I’m totally intimidated by the large swath of bright pink. Honestly, I just hate going someplace and getting asked “why are you all dressed up?” I know, it’s silly. But the Tiffany event seemed like the perfect occasion to wear it, paired with my favorite shirt. Seriously, I wear this shirt way to much. But it looks good with everything, I swear. Hopefully I can get comfortable enough in the pink maxi for it to become a wardrobe staple, since maxis may be the best summer wardrobe invention ever.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2012 4:08 pm

    Super cute! I once wore a cute dress on a first date and the guy said, “Why are you so dressed up? Did you just come from church or something?” I hate that! Why do people around here think dresses/skirts are only for church, weddings and funerals?

  2. March 22, 2012 2:05 am

    This maxi is such a great piece! You styled it perfectly πŸ˜‰

    XX,
    Miranda

  3. March 23, 2012 7:31 am

    This maxi skirt is beautiful! Love the color and you styled it so well.

    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

  4. March 23, 2012 2:33 pm

    love the color n that skirt

  5. March 23, 2012 3:08 pm

    That hot pink maxi rocks! Love it!

  6. March 25, 2012 7:42 am

    cute outfit! love the color of your skirt

  7. March 25, 2012 6:38 pm

    Love it! Super cute.

    http://www.kellydillon.com

  8. March 26, 2012 8:23 am

    love the outfit but how much fun to go to a breakfast at Tiffany’s! Kinda, really jealous πŸ™‚

  9. March 26, 2012 3:01 pm

    oh gosh, that city creek mall is absolutely ridiculous! love it! and great pieces girl. you look gorgeous!
    xo TJ

Trackbacks

  1. Outfit Post: Pink maxi skirt « Rebecca (hearts)…
  2. Outfit Post: Pink maxi skirt | Womens Clothing

Leave a Reply

