Skip to content

Colorblock Nail Polish

March 7, 2012

I’ve developed a bit of a reputation at work for my addiction to nail polish. Well, that and my ability to braid, but that’s a story for another day. I don’t have any special talent for manicures or particularly on-trend tastes. I just really like nail polish. I’ve mentioned before how I have several shades of red and that the girls at work knew to get me nail polish for Christmas. I’ve seen colorblock nail polish around for quite a while (like I said, not exactly on top of trends) and finally decided to try it. Turns out, it was tougher than I expected. I found a couple tutorials online and got to work.

the supplies

the results

It didn’t turn out perfect, but I think it’s really fun. It was a bit tougher than I expected, especially centering the stickers on the nail. My biggest tip, make sure the base color is completely dry before you put the sticker on. Like, completely dry. Otherwise you will peel up nail polish. But nonetheless, very fun and a fun change to my usual nail polish.

Also, don’t forget to enter my first little giveaway to win a crocheted-by-me cowl.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 10:29 am

    Cute! Love those two colors together.

  2. March 7, 2012 12:38 pm

    That looks really cute, I love the colour combination!

  3. March 11, 2012 9:45 pm

    Hey there my fellow slc-er! Thank you so much for stopping by my little corner of the net and for the comment! Your blog is so darling, I love your mani!
    Shall we follow each other?
    xo, Alexandra

    http://moneuphorie.blogspot.com/

  4. March 12, 2012 6:54 pm

    Hey! That turned out great! I have been totally loving nail polish right now. I can’t get enough. Just bought a deep green that I can’t wait to try. Just giving my nails a wee rest in between polish.

    Sarah
    Cable Car Couture

Leave a Reply

