Skip to content

Colorblock trend comes to town

February 20, 2012

It’s always nice when you start to see the latest trends pop up in your local stores. Sometimes it seems like big chain stores are a bit slow to offer current looks. But when I decided to do a little browsing on my day off (yay for presidents!) I noticed that Forever 21 had an ample supply of colorblock options in very on-trend colors.
image

image

image

image

image

Isn’t it always when you’re on a shopping freeze that you find all sorts of things that would look perfect in you closet? That’s how it goes. I even saw some very cute colorblock handbags at Target. I’m really liking these clutches.

image

image

These bright colors got me very excited for spring. Which is all the more ironic considering we finally got a real snowstorm. Figures.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 6:00 pm

    I’m pretty sure these stores KNOW when I’m on a shopping freeze and bring in their beautiful new collections just when I can’t buy anything:( But there are so many gorgeous items on these racks, something will probably wait for us, right?

  2. February 21, 2012 3:09 am

    I’ve noticed this too – the high street retailers are not letting this trend go this year, and I’m not complaining!

    http://styleservings.blogspot.com/

  3. February 21, 2012 11:13 am

    I too, am on a sort of shopping freeze and the spring clothing is killing me!!

  4. February 21, 2012 2:11 pm

    Now I feel an incredible urge to head to Target… so many colors!

    • February 21, 2012 2:13 pm

      I know, right?! I was just dying yesterday trying to control my urge to SPEND!

  5. February 21, 2012 3:45 pm

    i love color block! i am a sucker for bright colors. so excited for spring. cute blog! xo

    • February 21, 2012 4:03 pm

      Thanks! Colorblock is definitely one of my favorite trends this year, too.

Leave a Reply

