Skip to content

Happy Love Day

February 14, 2012

For our anniversary, my husband and I went to Ihop. For Valentine’s Day we’re meeting with a financial advisor to plan our future. That’s sort of romantic, right? I’ve never been the romantic type, so not having big plans for V-day doesn’t really bother me. Besides, he did the dishes yesterday. Tell me that’s not totally romantic.

Still, I thought I’d put together a Valentine’s outfit, just for fun. It may be cliche, but I love the mix of reds, pinks and peaches for the holiday. And I like the way the black accessories ground the outfit.

Valentine's Day 2012

Any fun Valentine’s plans? Any fun Valentine’s outfits?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2012 3:28 pm

    Great post! I love valentines too! I’m a blogger too, it would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

  2. LINA permalink
    February 14, 2012 9:13 pm

    Love your selection of items!

    http://linastyle.blogspot.com/

  3. February 15, 2012 7:11 am

    Ihop is romantic and so is someone doing the dishes! πŸ™‚ Love that pink top!

Leave a Reply

