Skip to content

Red Carpet Inspiration – SAG Awards

February 1, 2012

Every now and then I get an email from Khol’s offering information on fashion and gift ideas that I could use on my blog. In the past I’ve checked them over and never really been compelled to post them. But this latest one caught my eye.

Everyone loves award season. Personally, I could care less about the awards and tend to watch the red carpet segments only. Because what girl doesn’t dream of getting to dress in designer gowns and expensive jewelry.

While most of us don’t get that chance very often, we can still take inspiration from the red carpet. Here’s a few of the trends I particularly liked and the similar looks you can find at Khols:

From left to right: Jennifer West Textured Shift Dress – $64.00; Daisy Fuentes asymmetrical dress – $69.00; Suite 7 Sheath Dress – $120.00; Heart & Soul Lace Tube Dress – $68.00; Lurex Lace Dress – $120.00

Grey is one of those colors anyone can wear, if you find the right shade. I would look totally washed out in the lighter, silver-grey tones. But that first, dark-grey dress? Sign me up!

From left to right: ELLE™ Colorblocked Dress – $64.00; LC Lauren Conrad Maxi Dress – $72.00; Jennifer Lopez Surplus Faux-Wrap Dress – $80.00; AB Studio Shift Dress – $54.00; Expo Tiered Dress – $120.00; Expo Tiered Dress – $120.00

Blue is a big color trend this year, especially of the cobalt variety. What’s nice is it’s a color that almost anyone can wear. I’m usually a neutral kind of girl, but I’m dying to work some cobalt in to my wardrobe.

From left to right: Apt. 9® Surplus Dress – $50.00; Jennifer Lopez Shirred Asymmetrical Dress – $70.00; Embellished Lace Shift Dress – $120.00; Jennifer Lopez Empire Waist Dress – $80.00; Lace Shift Dress – $90.00

There are few things as feminine and sexy and draped chiffon and lace. I absolutely adored Ashley Simpson’s and Kristen Wiig’s dresses.

Disclaimer: I was not compensated by Khol’s for this blog post. Unless you count free blog post content, which is almost as good as gold.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

