Skip to content

GNO: When you do things you normally wouldn’t…

January 20, 2012

 

 

You know, like posting an outfit photo. What were you thinking?

I don’t normally post outfit photos because, well, I’m a bit self conscious, I suppose. But I found a killer deal on a pair of wedges today and I just couldn’t help myself.

This is what I wrote to work today. Not a great shoe choice for walking around OR, but whatever. I have plans tonight to go out for dessert with a friend and I didn’t want to change my base outfit. So, different cardigan and shoes, my favorite scarf and some bright lipstick and I felt ready for a Girl’s Night Out.

And a close up of my shoes. These babies were $9 at Target. $9!! Can you believe that? And I figured I’d better wear them now before snow makes open-toed shoes impractical. Or at least more impractical.

Now I’m off for some port-soaked Oreos! Have a happy weekend!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    January 20, 2012 9:06 pm

    I love the outfit! I’m not a wedge-lover but the whole outfit ROCKS!!!

  2. January 23, 2012 1:46 pm

    I love the denim topper and printed scarf…two great pieces πŸ˜‰

    XX,
    Miranda

  3. January 26, 2012 11:28 am

    I have been eyeing those shoes myself πŸ™‚ I love wedges!

  4. January 27, 2012 1:11 pm

    great shoes!!
    xxo

  5. February 11, 2012 7:03 pm

    WOOW….GREAT OUTFIT!!!

    ON MY BLOG THERE’S A CUTE GIVEWAY. YOU CAN WIN A BEAUTIFUL PAIR OF EARRINGS!!! HOPE YOU’LL TAKE A LOOK TO MY BLOG AND WILL PARTICIPATE!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ I’D BE SO HAPPY!!!! ❀ ❀

    http://thechicetoile.blogspot.com/2011/12/2-giveway-chic-etoile.html

    kisses from Italy!!!

Leave a Reply

