Skip to content

Beauty “Ideals”

January 12, 2012

This popped up on FB today and I had to share. I will freely admit that my idea of beauty is warped. I’m not proud of it. But the whole world is saturated with it. Hopefully videos and articles like this will slowly readjust my views on beauty. At the very least, it’s good to know that not everything (or anything, maybe) is reality.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Erin permalink
    January 12, 2012 9:46 am

    “You don’t have to rely on a healthy body image or self respect anymore”
    HAHA. Love it.

  2. January 12, 2012 10:47 am

    this was classic…its amazing what photoshop can do huh!?!?

    xoxo
    Aarean

    p.s. come check out my THEIT camera bag giveaway! I think you’d really like it…its super cute!

  3. January 12, 2012 3:29 pm

    I saw this video just the other day, and I love the sarcastic message! really powerful stuff x

    luna
    lunaoffduty.blogspot.com

  4. January 12, 2012 10:29 pm

    I saw the video too and man o man, I dont like the idea behind it. 🙂

    xo Nav
    http://navlandstyle.blogspot.com/

  5. January 15, 2012 7:55 pm

    Bahahahaha..Is this for real? I think beauty is about being real and comfortable in your own skin, which is the exact opposition of what this company is trying to push.

    XX,
    Miranda

Leave a Reply

