Skip to content

A new addition to the family

December 14, 2011

Her name is Gertrude. Gerty, for short.

Picked this baby up on KSL over the weekend. (Actually, my friend did. Yep, the same friend.) She’s sample size, which is pretty perfect for fitting dresses. One day I’ll buy myself an adjustable dress doll. But until I fall in to some money, I’m very content with Gerty.

I’ve also sketched a bit more. I’m already happier with these results than my first try. I can see a few ideas in this batch that, with some tweaking and adjusting, could possibly make good dresses.

I’m also currently in love with Rachel Roy’s Pre-Fall 2012 collection. The colors, the simplicity, the silhouettes. She always manages to be chic and classy with just the right touch of cool.

             

             

Images via style.com

Check out the rest of her collection here.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2011 8:06 am

  2. December 14, 2011 8:13 am

    How fun! I wish I had the talent of designing my own patterns and making clothes from those patterns.

  3. December 14, 2011 5:13 pm

    beautiful

    http://giaa-fashion.blogspot.com

  4. December 17, 2011 3:43 pm

    My nail polish colour would probably have to be a nude colour by essie, either mademoiselle or ballet slippers. they are pretty classic. For wild colours i like this awesome orange-yellow colour called ‘the it colour’ by OPI

    • December 17, 2011 3:47 pm

      Ooh, I’ve been looking for a good nude color. I’ll have to check those out!

  5. December 23, 2011 9:10 pm

    I love the sketch of the collared shirt dress! And gerty looks great:-) Good luck creating beauty!

Leave a Reply

