Skip to content

Chunky Bracelets

December 13, 2011

I love the chunky bracelet trend, but I type all day long and traditional bangles definitely get in the way. And I doubt my coworkers appreciate the incessant clanking, either. Now I’m on the hunt for some chunky elastic bracelets that fit closer to the wrist. Or at least ones that won’t make quite as much noise while I type. I’m also loving the look of chain jewelry. These would definitely make nice additions to my wardrobe since it’s currently almost completely lacking jewelry.

Chunky Bracelets

 

Chunky Bracelets by rebecca-hearts featuring beaded jewelry

 

Does anyone else have a hard time with chunky bracelets? What’s your favorite jewelry trend?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2011 5:07 pm

    Any bracelets are hard for me because of the clanking and gloves (though I only slip them on occasionally)

    I also wish earrings didn’t push into my neck or head while wearing earrings

    • December 13, 2011 5:09 pm

      Yes, why is it earrings are such a pain?! Earrings are the thing I rarely wear anymore. Just can’t find any I like, I guess.

  2. December 13, 2011 10:11 pm

    I absolutely love chunky bracelets! Wish I could pack as many as I could on my wrists!
    xx

    http://www.thedesertfoxx.blogspot.com

  3. December 13, 2011 11:53 pm

    I am the worst about keeping bracelets on, but have found that the ones with elastic really do stay on much better–you kind of forget about them. I love your chain picks, I hope to find some good chain bracelets in the near future!

    xo Mary Jo

  4. December 14, 2011 8:15 am

    Yep! I work on a computer all day so the clanking is a problem. But what do you suggest for girls who have really skinny chicken like wrists? Traditional bracelets always seem to fall off or make my tiny wrists look ridiculous.

    • December 14, 2011 12:12 pm

      OK, I don’t mean to laugh, but I totally giggled when you said “skinny chicken like wrists”. I’m not a small girl, but I have pretty small wrists and elastic bracelets always work best for me.

  5. December 14, 2011 12:27 pm

    Love the silver wraparound one xx

Leave a Reply

