Skip to content

I want that: Beautiful paintings by Paris Gerrard

December 1, 2011

Something I’ve always wanted to do was own real art for my home. Particularly from local artists. Utah has an abundance of great artists and I just found one that I’ve fallen in love with. Paris Gerrard featured at the 15th Street Gallery. Look at these beautiful paintings!

"I Want that Bag" $1250

"It's about Time" $1500

"The Travelor" $950

I’m going CRAZY for that last one. I plan on checking out tomorrow’s Holiday Stroll just to see that one in person. My new goal in life is to have that painting hanging in my office. Great inspiration.

Here’s a guest blog post done by Paris on Black Eiffel (her current site is under construction).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 1:12 pm

    I agree, the last one is amazing. That would look stunning in a bedroom.

  2. Samantha permalink
    December 2, 2011 9:29 pm

    Oh we didn’t go see this. Where is it hanging? We should check it out one of these nights.

  3. December 4, 2011 4:51 pm

    These are amazing, love the texture and the colors in these paintings!!! They are beautiful! My favorite is the first one.

    -V

    PS: Beautiful Silk Scarf Giveaway on my blog, please pass by to enter!
    http://stylishlyme.com

  4. December 6, 2011 9:54 pm

    Rebecca, I love this! Making the jump from street style to canvas art is smart, wouldn’t it be fun to hang this in an office?

  5. December 7, 2011 8:28 am

    These paintings are beautifully done! And of course I love the subject matter. 🙂
    Great post!

    http://www.fashaholicsanonymous.com

Leave a Reply

