Skip to content

Comfortable Thanksgiving Style

November 21, 2011

Remember when you were a kid and you had to get all dressed up for the big extended family Thanksgiving dinner? I did. We always dressed up. Not quite church-dress dressed up, but nicer-than-everyday dressed up. I don’t remember if I hated dressing up, but I’m sure I spilled on my nice clothes since I still have that tendency today.

As an adult, I still have the feeling that you should dress up a bit for holiday gatherings. Not everybody feels that way, of course. I mean, if people think it’s OK to wear jeans to a funeral and a sweatshirt to a wedding, anything goes for a glorified family dinner, right?

Well, I can’t help but want to dress up, at least a little. But it’s also important to feel comfortable as you slip in to that food coma. So I had a little fun coming up with three outfit ideas to stay stylish and comfy for Thanksgiving.

Comfortable Thanksgiving 3
A loose cardigan adds a layer of forgiveness to the midsection, so you can have a second piece of pie.
Comfortable Thanksgiving 2
A maxi dress. The most comfortable thing you can wear, but you’ll look all dressed up.
Comfortable Thanksgiving 1
And, of course, leggings and a loose sweater tunic. Let’s face it, it’s basically pajamas.
Personally, I’m going for something along the lines of outfit #3. I just love me some leggin’s.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Samantha permalink
    November 21, 2011 6:37 pm

    My favorite is the first outfit. Now i want to go out and buy it!

Leave a Reply

