Skip to content

Raising Eyebrows

November 3, 2011

I’ve always heard women say they’d never leave the house without mascara. An article on Glamour.com agrees, leaving the house without makeup is like leaving the house without pants. I used to agree. But in the last couple years, my most important makeup item has changed. Now, it’s all about the brows.

OK, maybe that’s taking it a little far. But if I had to choose one thing to do on my freshly-washed face, it would definitely be my eyebrows, followed by under-eye concealer and then mascara.

I never used to care about my eyebrows. There may have been a time when I over plucked them pretty seriously, but I didn’t consider them vital to my beauty routine. That has definitely changed. Shaping has become pretty important. And the most time-consuming part of my morning regimen is definitely coloring in my somewhat sparse eyebrows. Nothing crazy, mind you. Just defining and filling out a bit.

It doesn’t hurt that arguably the biggest beauty trend on Spring 2012 runways is bold eyebrows. Personally, I think well-defined eyebrows are the best way to look polished and enhance your natural beauty. Do you agree? Or is mascara definitely where it’s at?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2011 4:18 pm

    Def the eyebrows! I feel naked unless they’re well groomed and shaded in! Great blog btw!

    • December 13, 2011 4:43 pm

      I knew I couldn’t be the only one out there in love with eyebrows. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

