Skip to content

I’m a flake. Just try to accept that.

June 20, 2011

It’s been over a week since I posted last. Almost two, in fact. I go through waves where one minute I’m super stoked about blogging and have all these great post ideas and then the next minute 11 days have passed and I realize I’ve completely dropped the ball. I don’t have a good excuse. So you’ll just have to settle for some fun news that no one but myself will care about.

We got a puppy!

His name is Logan. I know he looks sad, but that’s just his face. How offended do you think mothers everywhere would be if I said I now know what it’s like to have a newborn? I mean, I don’t sleep, every moment I’m home I’m with him, watching him, and I’ve never been so interested in another creatures… bodily functions. Everyone who’s had a puppy must agree that it’s kind of like having a baby. The beauty of a puppy is I can crate train him at night and he’ll grow out of most of the “baby” stage within a few months, instead of a few years. Nonetheless, I just want a nap.

He is a cute little shit, though. Very sweet, a very good cuddler, and (at least as puppies go) pretty chill. He was one of the biggest of the litter and his dad was ENORMOUS so I think we’ve got a large lab in our future. And I can’t wait. To go for walks, play fetch, go camping and swimming. Becky over at the Vintage Mixer also put together a great post listing some local restaurants that allow dogs on their patios. Most of her picks are closer to the downtown area so I’ll have to find some closer to me, but it’s still good to know where I can take him once he stops flipping out when I put the leash on him.

But for now, at least, I finally have something to blame my grey hairs on.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. rescuebatman permalink
    June 23, 2011 7:08 pm

    Enjoying your blog. I love Vintage Mixer too, small cyber world ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. June 30, 2011 1:34 pm

    So cuteee! I want a puppy so bad.

    Jacquelyn
    http://www.styleworthwhile.blogspot.com

  3. July 8, 2011 9:29 pm

    Your puppy is to die for! Trying to decide if I am responsible enough to get a puppy!

  4. December 14, 2011 12:07 pm

    I love love love my puppy! She is my world and I miss her when I can’t be with her. Where I live we don’t have any places dogs are allowed except the dog parks. I am SO jealous! I have been talking to all of my friends about how my dog should be allowed in restaurants and stores. Any decently trained non vicious dog should be allowed. Logan is so cute! I love labs! Good luck!!

    • December 14, 2011 12:13 pm

      I am really lucky, SLC is a very dog-friendly city. The farmer’s market in the summer is basically a dog show. There are a bunch of restaurants that allow dogs on their patios, so it’s really great. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

