Skip to content

Java Jo’s {life’s little pleasures}

February 24, 2011

For the most part, I try not to pay for coffee. I mean, I have a coffee maker at home and even splurge on what I consider to be the BEST coffee in the state (that’s as far as I feel my opinion can cover). However, sometimes I just want my signature drink: a vanilla latte.

I have to say, one of the top reasons I was looking forward to moving to Salt Lake was the abundance of coffee joints. In my sweet, sleepy hometown I had the choice of McDonald’s or 7-11. So, not completely without but not exactly variety, either. But when I realized that the apartment complex I moved into was one little block from a coffee hut, I was stoked to try it.

Java Jo’s looks completely unassuming from the outside. But don’t be fooled. This is great coffee. The vanilla latte (which, I admit, is all I’ve tried so far) is as perfect as I’ve ever had. Smooth and mildly sweet, it’s quickly become one of my favorite splurges. And it doesn’t hurt that the baristas are super friendly and surprisingly fast. The only downside is they only have three locations. One in my neighborhood, one in the avenues and one in Cottonwood Heights. It’s going to be a sad day when I move away from my favorite little coffee hut, but for now I’ll enjoy my close proximity to delicious coffee. Which, by the way, goes wonderfully with Dove chocolate. Just saying.

Java Jo’s Locations:
401 1st Ave
Salt Lake City, UT

4670 South 900 East
Salt Lake City, UT

6895 Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT

 

Leave a Reply

