Skip to content

Reason I {heart} SLC: Chow Truck

December 13, 2010

I love the food options that I have living in Salt Lake. In my hometown, all that lines the main street is fast food save for two “mom-and-pop” establishments.

Every Monday the Chow Truck comes up to Old Main. All I have to do is take a short elevator ride to Haute Asian Cuisine heaven. Right now I’m munching on their Asian Spiced Root Chips. They’re amazing. And so inexpensive. Kinda puts “Fast Food Row” to shame.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 2:48 pm

    My husband used to eat from the Chow Truck when he worked at Primary Children’s. He said it was much tastier than rainbow cafe. I’d love to try it sometime.

  2. December 15, 2010 4:33 pm

    sounds so delish and all food network-y chic. I’d love to try it. maybe someday when we’re visiting SLC again. yum!
    Yours Mine and Ours

Leave a Reply

