Skip to content

She bangs!

March 11, 2010

I did it. I went in and I cut bangs. And I’m quite happy with them. They are a bit short, but that’s my fault. I told her to cut them a bit shorter thinking I’d want to wear them straight across as well as swept to the side. Already not sure I want that, but they’ll grow. And I definitely feel better with these bangs.

Also, I’ve noticed an interesting trend in the few outfit photos I’ve taken so far. I am a very monochromatic dresser. Almost everything I wear is somewhere in the grey or black family with the occasional splashes of color. Like this. Or this. I’m blaming winter. All my sweaters and warm clothing are greys and blacks. But I’d like to change that. I’d like to add more colors and patterns into my wardrobe, as well as adding more skirts and moving away from jeans every single day.

To do this, I’ve purchased some patterns and fabric and I’m itching to get some sewing done next week during my spring break. Of course, I didn’t do too well on projects over the Christmas break. I’m hoping this break will be more productive. I’ll definitely post whatever I accomplish, though.

Love your insides,
R

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Candice permalink
    March 11, 2010 7:37 pm

    Rebecca, you look great! And I think your bangs look fab too! 🙂

  2. March 11, 2010 8:46 pm

    LOVE the bangs, and ur outfit is WAAAAAAAY cute 😀

  3. Judy K permalink
    March 12, 2010 10:45 am

    I love your bangs! You are lucky, because you look good in bangs, I do not. Smile at the camera with your eyes. Loves ya.

  4. sarah permalink
    March 16, 2010 7:26 pm

    I believe I commented in the wrong spot- but as long as you get the message.

Leave a Reply

