Skip to content

If I look uncertain, it’s because I am.

March 3, 2010

My first outfit post. Yikes! This is a lot harder then it looks. First, all I have is an inexpensive point-and-shoot. Second, there’s not anyplace in my apartment that lends itself to picture taking, either aesthetic or lighting-wise. Finally, I know I’m pear shaped and all, but come on! I need to find a better angle, or pose, or something. Not loving this. But, I told myself I’d post an outfit every week, and I’m going to do my best to stick to it. So here goes. Hopefully it will get easier/better with time.

You can’t even see it, but I’m wearing a black cowl scarf I crocheted that I kinda love. I’ll have to wear it over a different color next time so  you can make it out. It was another gorgeous day today. 51 degrees! Love. It! Almost too warm for the scarf-sweater combo.

Now, here’s where I struggle. Most other bloggers give you a rundown of what they’re wearing and where they got it. However, this seems a little pointless to me unless the item is fairly new. For example, this button-down shirt I’m wearing I got from JC Penney several months ago. The chances that you’d be able to find one in the store is extremely unlikely. And some of the stuff I own I don’t even remember where I bought it. I can’t afford to go through clothes too quickly, so I keep clothes for as long as I can. So what do you think? Should I list what everything is and where I got it or not??

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristine permalink
    March 3, 2010 3:00 pm

    I think you should list what everything is even if you don’t say where you bought it from because of how long ago you bought it, I say this because then if someone wants to try and copy the look they will be able to know what they are looking for, but I am a novice so others might know what you are wearing just by looking. Love the Bog!

  2. Erin permalink
    March 3, 2010 5:58 pm

    You are one brave woman to put yourself out there! Looks good, go forth and be bold!

  3. Samantha permalink
    March 3, 2010 11:17 pm

    I think you should go ahead and list anyway. Gives people an idea of how they can find similar items for low cost. Another idea would be for you and i to go “window shopping”, have you try on outfits, take pictures, and post those. That way you have new things to post without going broke.

Leave a Reply

